Return to Headlines

WHS Sterling Scholars Named

Congratulations to this year's WHS Sterling Scholars! The following composite photo by Scott Wilhite includes:
Sterling Scholars
(Front row) Olivia Stoddard, Vocal Performance; Kaylee Smith, Computer Technology; Sydney Berg, Social Science; Faith Alba, Mathematics; Abigail Scott, Speech/Theater Arts/Forensics; Hannah Berrett, Visual Arts; Ashliann Rigby, Instrumental Music; Allison Cutting, Science
(Back row) Hyrum Gailey, Business and Marketing; Isaiah Cieslewicz, General; Rachael Heath, Family and Consumer Sciences; Karissa World, Agriculture Science; Alyssa Cole, Dance; Mae Foster, English; Logan Harvath, Skilled and Technical Sciences Education; Hunter Wilson, World Languages
The Sterling Scholar program is sponsored by Deseret News and KSL Broadcast Group, the purpose of which is to recognize and encourage the pursuit of excellence in scholarship, community service, leadership, and citizenship of public high school seniors in the state of Utah. Award winners were chosen by faculty and administration at Wasatch High School based on leadership, scholarship, and citizenship.