Return to Headlines

School Board Members Holmes, Bluth Sworn In

On Thursday, Jan. 24, Wasatch County School District Board of Education members Cory Holmes and Tyler Bluth were sworn in at the beginning of the regularly-scheduled monthly board meeting. Mr. Holmes was appointed to the board to fill a vacancy in Oct. 2017, and was elected to the position in November of 2018. He represents the Heber North District. Mr. Bluth is new to the Board, and replaces former Board President Ann Horner, who retired in December 2018 after serving for 16 years. He represents the Heber South District.   

Superintendent Paul Sweat pointed out that both Mr. Holmes and Mr. Bluth graduated from Wasatch High School, and noted that the Board is presently comprised of “all great leaders, and all have the best interest for our community – an our children – at heart.”

Board leadership positions were also voted upon at the meeting, with Vice-President Blaik Baird elected to the position of President, and Board Member Mark Davis elected Vice-President.