• 2009-2010 Final Report                                                                                                          
    2011-2012 School Plan                                                                                            
    2011-2012 Mid-year Report                                                                                                    
    2012-2013 School Plan                                                                                   
    2017-2018 Final Report

    The School Community Council

    * Working Together for School Improvement * 

    All parents are invited to consider serving on the School Community Council.  As a member, you play a direct role in influencing how our funds are spent. Our total estimated funds available for the 2018-2019 school year is $75,405.  Elections, for contested vacancies, are held the first three days of school.  Each household is mailed, via USPS, an official notice of vacancies available and the process to declare one's self a candidate the first week of August each year.


    2018-2019

     

    • September 28, 2018 @ 1:40 PM in Conference Room
    • January 18, 2019 @ 1:40 PM in Conference Room
    • April 19, 2019 @ 1:40 PM in Conference Room

     2017-2018

     

    • September 21, 2017, @ 1:40 PM in Mrs. Mair's room
    • January 12, 2018, @ 1:40 PM in Mrs. Mair's room
    • April 13, 2018, @ 1:40 PM in Mrs. Mair's room (moved to April 27 via email)

    2016-2017

     

    • September 23, 2016
    • November 18, 2016 (Cancelled)
    • January 20, 2017
    • March 17, 2017 (Cancelled due to Council Meeting on 3/14/17 with HCPD to discuss Safe Walking Routes and Pick-up/drop-off)
    • April 11, 2017 (9:00-10:00) 


    The purposes of school community councils are:

    • To build consistent and effective communication among parents, employees, and administrators
    • To allow parents an opportunity to be actively involved with the school in the education of their children
    • To make good schools great

    Council Responsibilities:

    • Review school data
    • Councils should review group results but individual data should not be shared.
    • Other assessments may also be reviewed.
    • Develop a School Improvement Plan
    • Develop a School LAND Trust Plan
    • Participate in the development of the Professional Development Plan
    • Advise the school administration on local school issues
    • Provide an opportunity for issues of concern in the community to be presented to the school administration
    • Elementary schools develop a Reading Achievement Plan

    2018-2019 Community Council Members

    Co-Chairman: Erin Sabey

    Co-Chairman: Kena Mair

    Community Members

    1. Steven Cooper - steven.cooper@wasatch.edu                   
    2. Ann Schultz - ann.schultz@wasatch.edu                 
    3. Erin Sabey - erin.sabey@wasatch.edu
    4. Amy Schulthess - schulthess@gmail.com
    5. Karli Godwin - karli.godwin@wasatch.edu
    6. Liz Weilenmann (non-voting)

    Employee Members

    1. Ryan Brown - ryan.brown@wasatch.edu
    2. Kena Mair - kenalee.mair@wasatch.edu
    3. Kristi Davis (non-voting)

    2017-2018 Community Council Members

    Co-Chairman: Rachel Kahler

    Co-Chairman: Erin Sabey

    Community Members

    1. Steven Cooper - steven.cooper@wasatch.edu                   
    2. Rachel Kahler - rachel.kahler@wasatch.edu                 
    3. Erin Sabey - erin.sabey@wasatch.edu
    4. Amy Schulthess - amy.schulthess@wasatch.edu

    Employee Members

    1. Ryan Brown - ryan.brown@wasatch.edu
    2. Kena Mair - kenalee.mair@wasatch.edu
    3. Kristi Davis (non-voting)
     
     

    2016-2017 Community Council Members

    Co-Chairman: Rachel Kahler

    Co-Chairman: Kena Mair 

    Community Members

    1. Kim Ackerson - kim.ackerson@wasatch.edu                   
    2. Rachel Kahler - rachel.kahler@wasatch.edu                 
    3. Wendy Ortiz   (Pending) - wendy.ortiz@wasatch.edu
    4. Karli Godwin  (Pending) - karli.godwin@wasatch.edu
    5. Lindsey Danley (non-voting)

    Employee Members

    1. Ryan Brown -ryan.brown@wasatch.edu
    2. Kena Mair - kenalee.mair@wasatch.edu
    3. Lynette Schiess (non-voting)
     

    2015-2016 Community Council Members

    Co-Chairman: Morgan Murdock

    Co-Chairman: Janette Hall 

    Community Members

    1. Kim Ackerson - kim.ackerson@wasatch.edu                   
    2. EJ Raven - ej.raven@wasatch.edu                 
    3. Morgan Murdock - morgan.murdock@wasatch.edu
    4. Janette Hall - janette.hall@wasatch.edu
    5. Jason Long  - jason.long@wasatch.edu
    6. Terra Budd (non-voting)

    Employee Members

    1. Ryan Brown - ryan.brown@wasatch.edu
    2. Kena Mair - kenalee.mair@wasatch.edu
    3. Lynette Schiess (non-voting)

     


    2014-2015 Community Council Members

    Co-Chairman: EJ Raven

    Co-Chairman: Morgan Murdock

    Community Members

    1. Rena Bucad - rena.bucad@wasatch.edu
    2. EJ Raven - ej.raven@wasatch.edu                 
    3. Morgan Murdock - morgan.murdock@wasatch.edu
    4. Janette Hall - janette.hall@wasatch.edu
    5. Jason Long - jason.long@wasatch.edu
    6. Amy Mers (non-voting)

    Employee Members

    1. Ryan Brown - ryan.brown@wasatch.edu
    2. Kena Mair - kenalee.mair@wasatch.edu
    3. Lynette Schiess (non-voting)

     


    2013-2014 Community Council Members

    Co-Chairman: Kim Ackerson

    Co-Chairman: Shirley Sulser

    Community Members

    1. Rena Bucad - rena.bucad@wasatch.edu
    2. Michelle Bradshaw - michelle.bradshaw@wasatch.edu
    3. Kim Ackerson - kim.ackerson@wasatch.edu
    4. Rob Heywood - rob.heywood@wasatch.edu
    5. Steve Leatham - steve.leatham@wasatch.edu
    6. Amy Mers (non-voting)

    Employee Members

    1. Ryan Brown - ryan.brown@wasatch.edu
    2. Shirley Sulser - shirley.sulser@wasatch.edu
    3. Kena Mair - kenalee.mair@wasatch.edu
    4. Lynette Schiess (non-voting)



    2012-2013 Community Council Members

    Co-Chairman: Adrienne Clyde

    Co-Chairman: Shirley Sulser

    Community Members

    1. Adrienne Clyde - adrienne.clyde@wasatch.edu
    2. Michelle Bradshaw - michelle.bradshaw@wasatch.edu
    3. Kim Ackerson - kim.ackerson@wasatch.edu
    4. Rob Heywood - rob.heywood@wasatch.edu
    5. Steve Leatham - steve.leatham@wasatch.edu
    6. Stefani Hanley (non-voting)

    Employee Members

    1. Ryan Brown - ryan.brown@wasatch.edu
    2. Shirley Sulser - shirley.sulser@wasatch.edu
    3. Kena Mair - kenalee.mair@wasatch.edu
    4. Lynette Schiess (non-voting)

    2011-2012 Community Council Members

    1. Amy Tuddenham, Chair          
    2. Mary Hall, co-Chair  
    3. Ryan Brown     
    4. Lynette Schiess (non-voting member)    
    5. Joanie Low 
    6. Adrienne Clyde
    7. Jacki Pedersen
    8. HeidiTaracena
Last Modified on January 31, 2019